AutoCAD 2006 Tip: Dynamic Block

Q: What happens to the dynamic blocks if you have to save your work back to a previous version?

A: If you save back to a prior release you will get the last current set view of the block in the prior release, but it will not be dynamic. The block will  become an anonymous block and  therefore you cannot use Refedit to edit it in the prior release.

Shaan Hurley
Shaan Hurley
Articles: 4657

Discover more from Between the Lines Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading